Angela Robertson
December 19, 2020

"This class was awesome! Tony is patient and knowledgeable. He makes you feel comfortable and confident. He is an awesome instructor. My daughter and I received such great info around laws and also judgement calls. Kudos to you Tony!"

J.A. Boyd
November 1, 2020

"Tony was a knowledgeable, professional, and engaging CCW instructor. He made the course informative and confident boosting since I'm a recent gun owner. I'm looking forward to private lessons with him."

Earnest
October 31, 2020

"I recently took a Concealed Carry Class from Tony/STOP HQ. It was a great experience and Tony was very engaging, knowledgeable, and wonderful instructor. This class teaches all of the responsibilities associated with having a CCW as well as hands-on instruction. Tony made it a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend Tony & STOP HQ if you are seeking your CCW permit!!"

Jenny Kornega
October 5, 2020

"I read several great reviews before walking into Tony’s class, and he surpassed those expectations. Having very little knowledge of the topic, I came into class with some reservations. Tony immediately made me feel comfortable and safe. He did an amazing job of teaching us the laws, while mixing in personal experience and scenarios to bring those laws to life making them more tangible. Tony’s sense of humor throughout the day was a big contributor in making a long day enjoyable and fun. Thank you Tony!! "

Roberta M.
September 26, 2020

"Tony is a very knowledgeable instructor that takes his craft seriously. He clearly wants his students prepared for the responsibility!"

Melissa Howard
September 21, 2020

"My daughter and I took Tony’s class together and it was a enjoyable and definitely educational. Tony was efficient and very patient. Thanks Tony!!"

M. Cook
September 16, 2020

"My wife and I recently took Tony DeRico's class and we never imagined his Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Class would be so much. Tony DeRico is an excellent instructor. He made everyone in our class feel relaxed and confident. Tony is very professional and knowledgeable of all the various gun laws and safety. He helped my wife become comfortable at the gun range for the shooting test and I highly recommend taking Tony's class, he is a top notch instructor."

Melvin McChristion
September 13, 2020

"Best 8 hours I spent learning anything, only concern being I couldn’t do 10 more with Tony. 5stars ."

Carlos D. Serrano
August 9, 2020

"Taking an 8 hours class can be tedious, not with Tony. He is a great instructor and managed to keep the class engaged and delivered the material in a very interesting and simple way. The course was great and the delivery was even better. Could not be happier with my decision of taking this course with Tony. Thanks for a great class. "

Rita Williams
July 19, 2020

"My daughter and I took this class together. We had never fired a handgun before and we were a little apprehensive but Tony was fantastic with us. The class was very informative and very easy to follow. I would recommend this experience to anyone interested in doing this the right way."

 
Alicia H.
July 1, 2020

"The concealed carry handgun certification class exceeded my expectations. Mr. DeRico presented NC law, concealed carry basics, gun safety and shooting fundamentals in a straightforward, easy to understand format. His instruction at the shooting range was equally informative and easy to follow. I feel confident in my ability to carry and use a concealed weapon, and I recommend this course for skilled and new shooters alike."

Johnathan Baxter
June 21, 2020

"Great teacher I recommend everyone to take his class"

Darrius Evans
June 20, 2020

"The best around. covered everything you need and more."

Courtney Day
May 30, 2020

"Tony was very professional and knowledgeable.. He kept the class entertained and provided great information Great class and instructor.. Highly Recommended!!"

Rosio Munoz
May 30, 2020

"My husband Joel and I completed the course today and we had so much fun! DeRico is an excellent instructor, I recommend it to everyone! NO regrets!"

Steve Coad
May 10, 2020

"Took the CCH class at STOP HQ, highly recommended. The class was full and the attendees ranged from first time shooters borrowing a pistol to experienced shooters who knew how to use their high end personal firearms. Tony kept the class informative and entertaining for all levels and took the time to answer every question asked. You won't fall asleep during this class!"

TJ
March 21, 2020

"Really enjoyed the class! Tony made it fun and was willing to answers all our questions. Thanks for your support!"

Terry and John
February 10, 2020

"I wanted to thank Tony DeRico for sharing his years of knowledge and expertise with our Concealed Carry Certification Class. His insight, humor, and energy level kept the class exciting and engaged. Tony’s real-life perspective of law enforcement and life experiences with a wide variety of weapons gave him the ability to easily answer real life questions the class raised. My wife and I had little knowledge of the law or handling of guns prior to the class. On the range, he was patient, and encouraging as he coached my wife through a first-time shooting experience. She has avoided handling, or the thought of handling any weapon. Tony had a variety of guns and sizes for a comfortable fit. She came away from the class and the shooting experience with a better perspective, and higher awareness of self-protection. The 8-hour class, followed by a range shooting experience made for a great day of fun. Thank you again Tony for a fantastic class, and we are looking forward to getting our Concealed Carry Certification, and taking your next class."

Cedrina Mathis
December 28, 2019

"I took the concealed carry class with Tony and it was awesome! Not only is he a very knowledgeable instructor but he makes that class fun so that you can learn the material with a smile. I would recommend this class and instructor to anyone!! The location was awesome and convenient as well."

Jennifer F.
December 16, 2019

"I took Tony's class this past weekend and what a surprise. I truly expected it to be a very long class with little excitement, however I was completely wrong. Tony is full on knowledge about gun safety and the laws that pertain to protecting ourselves and our rights. He also offered great tips on safety drills at home which I thought was amazing. I suggest anyone who needs to take the CC class, take this class."

Lisa Wright
October 6, 2019

"Tony is an awesome instructor. At no time did I feel intimidated or unwelcome being the only woman in that particular class. He is patient, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable. I am recommending his classes to everyone that I know."

Russ B.
October 5, 2019

"Fantastic instructor. This was my second time through as I let my first permit expire (NOT recommended!) but glad to have met Tony and gone through his course again as a refresher. He gave a lot of useful anectdotes not typically covered in the materials. Nice job and highly recommended."

Todd
September 7, 2019

"So glad I took this class with Tony. Being a former law enforcement officer allows him to bring a unique perspective to the course material. His teaching technique is nicely paced, filled with real-world experiences and facts. He makes everyone feel welcomed and takes the time needed to answer questions and field comments. I plan to use Tony for some 1 to 1 instruction after going through his class. Gun ownership is a right, make sure you treat that right responsibly and train with the most qualified person or organization! Tony certainly falls into this category. "

 
John Green
August 3, 2019

"Tony is an excellent instructor. He really takes the time to help those new to firearms. He also makes a pretty boring class a really good time. !"

N Moreno
May 13, 2019

"Tony is an incredible instructor! I had so many questions and he answered them all. I highly recommend his class. He’s so awesome!!"

Edna
April 11, 2019

"I just wanted to thank Tony for the fantastic job he did teaching the concealed weapons class. I was very nervous initially in the class and more so on the range. Tony, your ease in both aspects calmed my nerves enabling me to successfully complete the course. Your sharing of real life experiences was very helpful. Your patience and sense of humor made the class interesting and relaxing. I would highly recommend your class to anyone. Thanks!"

Alonzo Hutchinson
February 2, 2019

"I recently took Tony’s Concealed Carry Course (February 2,2019) and man I’m glad I decided to take the class. I was nervous leading up to the class because I didn’t have a lot of knowledge about handguns and the laws but he made the class entertaining and understandable that it took away all the fears and stress that I had. I can’t think of enough words to describe the positive experience that I had(minus forgetting my T-shirt but I’ll let it slide). Thank you for being awesome. I’ll be attending more classes you teach so I can be more proficient in the use and safety of my guns. Again, thank you very much for your positive energy. "

Michael M
February 2, 2019

"Best instructor ever. Positive vibe "

Davis Gonzalez
January 12, 2019

"Tony is one hell of an instructor. I was able to understand everything and the class was very fun. I recommend STOP HQ to anyone!! A+ "

Patricia H. 
November 3, 2018

"STOP look no further. As a researcher, I navigate through discovering and verifying information. I discovered this course is the most essential gateway to safety, responsibility, knowledge of the laws and training. I obtained information on handgun safety, basic principles of marksmanship, North Carolina laws, safe storage of the firearms and so much more. This one day course was perfect. The instructor Tony DeRico was professional and fabulous! Safety and family is important....STOP and register today for this Concealed Carry Course. "

 
Tony G. 
October 12, 2018

"First and foremost, the class was extremely informative, well thought-out and professionally delivered. Tony DeRico is knowledgable, patient and always ready to answer any question, even the wildest question. I highly recommend this class, especially for those looking to get your conceal gun permit. Personally, I plan to take some of the other classes he offers but in short... I'm a fan."

Nisha Wright
August 14, 2018

"Mr. DeRico of STOP HQ provided top notch instruction, evidenced by his knowledge of law and experience. Use of practical examples supplemented course material for understanding and life application. Both class and range environment were professional yet enjoyable. Highly recommended for anyone desiring to be certified. Thank you for your time Mr. DeRico."

 
Mary Graves
August 11, 2018

"I don't know why I waited so long to take Tony's Concealed Carrying Course. Tony was very knowledgeable, giving us understanding of myths that we had, while making the class fun, yet very informative. I was very much at ease knowing his background in law enforcement. I will definitely recommended him to others.
Thank you Tony DeRico"

Tina Jeffries
May 8, 2018

"Wonderful class. AMAZING instructor. Would highly recommend Tony. Took his time, answered questions. Spoke and related to those of us who have little or no gun use. I would give him a 10 if it were an option. "

Rod Rowley
April 21, 2018

"Tony made this an interesting and relaxing course. Our class included folks with a variety of hand gun experience, including some who had never held a gun to former law enforcement and military, and Tony had something for each one of us. His knowledge of the law combined with his hand gun skills resulted in improved confidence and comfort for me in carrying a concealed weapon. Thank you Tony!."

Ed
November 5, 2017

"Tony was a superb trainer. He was very thorough and extremely personable. Used real life situations that was relatable. Would highly recommend the class to anyone."

Natalie Parnell
October 9, 2017

"Tony DeRico is an excellent instructor. Please consider him for your conceal carry classes and training. He assured me I would pass, despite my reservations, and he taught us all we needed for proper grip, control and sight in order to hit our target at 3, 5 and 7 yards. I am now much more comfortable with my weapon and my beginner skills in order to continue developing."

Skipper Davies
October 7, 2017

"After a long period of delaying it, I decided to go get my concealed carry. I'm currently in the army national guard and have a lot of experience around guns, and I can say that Tony does a phenomenal job. He carefully goes over all the legal regulations, the ethical considerations, safe use of firearms, etc. Very thorough, thoughtful, and detailed. I highly recommend going to him for any concealed carry training or other available fire arms training!"

 
Earl Miles
September 5, 2017

"Tony did a great job teaching the things we needed to know to be successful in the class. Fun and interesting!"

Jason Chaves
August 7, 2017

"Safe. Friendly. Knowledgeable. FUN! Tony is a excellent instructor.. His passion shows in all areas. I would HIGHLY recommend this class to anyone looking to get their CCL. Do yourself a favor and sign up today!"

 
Sharone Pack
February 21, 2017

"What a great class! LOVED IT! Tony DeRico is an excellent instructor. He made everyone in our class feel relaxed and confident. Tony is very professional and knowledgeable of all the various gun laws and safety. He is very thorough and patient as well. I learned a lot and had fun while doing so. If you are considering taking a CCH class, look no further, this is the one to take! Thanks again Tony!"

Christine P.
February 19, 2017

"EXCELLENT CLASS!! I just took this class yesterday 2/18/17. Tony is a GREAT instructor!! He is very knowledgeable, professional and informative regarding gun laws and safety. He keeps the class fun and interesting by engaging everyone with hands on demonstrations and examples of real-life situations that can and have occurred. He was extremely patient during classroom time and at the range when it was time to shoot. If you're thinking about getting your CCH permit, I would highly recommend Tony's class. You will not be disappointed! My WHOLE CLASS passed the written and range portion of the class and received our certificates. :)"

Al White
February 4, 2017

"Tony has one of the best safety classes I have taken. The time at the range was also great. "

Bates Battaglia
February 4, 2017

"Was a great class. I was very much a beginner, and Tony made it fun and informative. I would recommend this class to anybody."

Elizabeth Lennon
January 30, 2017

"Tony was a great instructor. There was an abundance of information and he made it fun. The time went quickly. I recommend taking the class for anyone who is considering buying a gun - lots to learn. "

Johnny
December 18, 2016

"My wife, myself and a few Co-workers took the Concealed Carry Handgun Training through Tony's company, STOP HP. It was very informative. Tony was very knowledgeable and engaged with the class. With great instruction, our class passed the written and shooting exams with flying colors.
Thanks Tony"

Floyd Greenwood
November 6, 2016

"This is a great training class. Tony is very professional and knowledgeable in his approach to teaching the class. The instructional material was enhanced with the demonstration of proper use of weapons, their care and safety. The 8 hour course was exciting because of his teaching style. I highly recommend this class to anyone seeking to obtain a conceal carry permit."

 
Cynthia Dendy
November 5, 2016

"I had a great experience in this class and recommend everyone that has a gun to take a concealed weapon class. Tony is very knowledgeable with the laws that govern hand weapons and is very patience and great to work with on the range. Thanks Tony for a great experience!"

Joey M.

October 4, 2016

"The NC training for a CCW is much more extensive than a class I attended for another State. Tony does a great job in class instruction as well as on the range and keeps the class time moving by keeping it light and fun. I recommend taking this class with Tony and when you do, ask him what a baby kangaroo is called!"

Bob Decooman

September 7, 2016

"I took the concealed carry class with Tony and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Tony's knowledge and practical experience helped make an eight hour day go by quickly. Good practical explanations helped to solidify the material making the test very stress free! Thanks Tony for a great course."

 
Ken Updegrave

August 26, 2016

"Tony did a great job teaching the required information on the Concealed Carry class. He was excellent to work with at the range as well. I would highly recommend his class."

Todd Abrams

July 7, 2016

"Tony's knowledge and patience are unequaled. The CCH class was very informative and fun. I would highly recommend this class for anyone interested in this certification. Thank you Tony."

Jordan Hall

June 29, 2016

"Tony was a great instructor. At first I was dreading the 8 hour class, but Tony made the class fun and informative. I will be sure to refer friends and family to Tony's class."

Christopher Schwarz

June 18, 2016

"Tony was an excellent instructor and made the concealed carry course very exciting. Not only was Tony professional and knowledgeable about the information being presented, but he was also great to talk to. Tony DeRico is a great instructor and I would highly recommend STOP courses to anyone."

Deborah Connell

June 14, 2016

"As a mom and wife, I was very interested in taking a concealed carry class but nervous as well. Tony put me at ease, and his friendly, professional approach was top notch. I appreciated his ability to explain things thoroughly but keep it interesting with examples from his vast knowledge and expertise. If you are looking for a great instructor, look no further. Tony DeRico is your man."

Angie Ramon

May 26, 2016

"Mr. Tony DeRico is a very professional and informative instructor. He keeps you engaged during the whole class and takes his time to answer all your questions and concerns. Mr. Tony DeRico is the person to go to if you are interested in CCH class. After taking his class I feel more knowledgeable and at ease carrying a weapon. Thanks Mr. Tony."

Husam Al

May 21, 2016

"I learned so much and enjoyed Tony's class. Tony done such an amazing job teaching this class. He answers all my questions and concerns. Professional and a great instructor. I highly recommend you to everyone that is interested in the Concealed Carry Class. Thank you Tony"

Mary Stocks

December 20, 2015 

"This was a very informative class by an excellent Instructor, Tony DeRico. If you are looking to get your Concealed Carry Certificate, this is the class to take."

 

Jere Bitting Neal

May 18, 2015  

"Went to Tony's excellent class last weekend. Very informal, relaxed class. We studied the laws and rules, and anything not clear to me was explained so I understood. Examples of situations were discussed. Tony is very knowledgeable and answered all questions. He put me at ease since I was a little nervous about pursuing the permit at my age. I even did well at the range with Tony's guidance. I would highly recommend his class to anyone."


Megan Michelle

March 31, 2015 

"The CCH class was extremely informational and taught so that it was easily understood. I really enjoyed every aspect including the class time. Thank you for a great time and for helping to make sure I am well prepared!"


Danielle Coppedge 

March 23, 2015 

"Thank you for being so patient and answering all of my 1 million questions! I learned so much and enjoyed your class! You done such an amazing job teaching this class! I highly recommend you to everyone that is interested in the Concealed Carry Class!"

 

Maggie Crowell Langdon 

March 7, 2015 

"My husband, Jason, participated in one of their classes and found it very educational and enjoyable"


Jake Danger 

March 24, 2015 

"My wife and I took Tony's Class last weekend and loved it. It was very well taught. Thanks again!"

 

Michael A. Casey 

March 7, 2015 

"First Class Training! And fun as well!
Many thanks to Tony DeRico!"

 

Vivian Vye Baldwin 

March 1, 2015 

"I learned ALOT it was great information and awesome range training."